help exchange   Host 10096
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Sherbrooke
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.62
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 10096
Region: Quebec

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 11, 2017

Nous parlons français, Marlon spricht Deutsch and we speak English. We have 5 children but only 3 still living at home ages 13, 11 and 7. Our projects this year include starting in the greenhouse and planting gardens of vegetables, flowers and fruit, developing the walking trails, fauna and wildlife habitat especially around our pond, painting and re-decorating. We were homeschooling our children for many years but that changed after Marlon’s accident in a tractor-trailer. Now our children attend French public schools. We live in a touristic region with many trails, lakes, beaches and festivals. We enjoy campfires, movies, bike riding and swimming in the pond. We have a great variety of job, trades and life experience including construction, welding, landscaping, and teaching English. Helpers who have come in the past mostly have left here with experience they will use in their personal lives. We have enjoyed integrating many different people into our family and we have also learned much as well as been enriched culturally and intellectually by our guests. Come enjoy the countryside with us!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use