help exchange   Host 10225
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Loughborough
All Year: Most off
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 10225
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 3, 2017

******* Help needed with plastering or tape and jointing a ceiling and laying a floor screed ******

We are looking for a motivated, easy-going, enthusiastic and healthy, mature thinking helper to help with small building projects.

Sorting the gardens front and rear... Renewing the guttering... Insulating the external walls.

Also interested in acrylic rendering and external eco-insulating with EPS to passive standards on the house walls. Have started this and making progress.

We ask for 4 hours per day of your time for a clean private room, healthy meals some wine or beer. We regularly eat meat, but welcome veggies.. Love curries, marmite and traditional English ..

length of the stay varies but is minimum 1 week.

There is always a chance to help out cooking, shopping, dog-sitting, tidying, mending.
Please don't bring chemical sprays.. Sorry, I've an allergy to spray can repellent.
If you have allergies let me know..

I like to take long walks with my totally nuts black Labrador...
Friday afternoon I like a pint of real beer in the town. Hmmmm Porter..

It's strange how a persons life can change in such a short length of time... 2016 had not been a good year due to the death of my father in January and a serious riding accident in France which left me with a broken Achilles tendon... now 95% healed.
In October I moved back to my family home to care for my mother, in my spare time, I'm working on transforming the garden to provide parking space and low maintenance planters.

Please get in touch if you'd like to join us for a few days, a week, or even longer - we'd love to hear from you!
Happy to host outdoor smokers.

I tend to be put off by couch surfers and people with an interest in watching other people play video games on their mobiles.

Please reply if I have written to you.... Lets keep this site well mannered and polite...

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use