help exchange   Host 10311
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Kentish
All Year: Not May to September
Area (ha): 1.2
Persons: 1 /2/3 at most
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 10311
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 24, 2017

I live in Tasmania 6 months in Summer and Alaska 6 months in Summer so you can be with us either side of the world depending on time of year.

Can you read ENGLISH? NO SECOND VISA HERE!

I have a small acre on the way to Cradle Mountain, heaps of walks, swimming in rivers, waterfalls, Lake Barrington canoeing, fishing, tennis, barbecue, and walk Cradle Mountain 'World Heritage' National Park. I will provide transport if you contribute petrol. You need a 'National Parks Pass'. I like to take visitors camping to the West Coast if petrol is payed for.

I am looking for active gardeners, builders and maintenance skills. Some jobs are, mow lawns, fix fences, chop wood, cook on wood stove to heat the water, look after 3 sheep, 8 hens 1 rooster and 1 big black cheeky dog called Boo! He helps round up the chickens and does tricks. Ha! I also want to build a tiny home out of recycled materials this summer.

I supply food from my garden, breakfast eggs and lunch. Ring me to see what I have NOT got in the garden. Bring your own Coffee, Alcohol, Nuts, special foods, biscuits, soft drinks, (for Cradle Mountain walk) honey, cream, yogurt and any other nibbles after or before meals. I share my breakfast, bread,lamb and garden produce.

I can pick you up on my shopping day, you will need to contribute to petrol if you want me to drive down town to pick you up any other day. It is 40 mins into town. Cost $25.00 but this allows a trip to Cradle Mountain. Plenty of sight seeing when I take Pearl, my adopted greyhound dog for a walk along rivers and lakes we can canoe on.

I try to be self sufficient recycling, I burn wood to heat the stove + hot water for the shower.
I love to exchange cooking culture ideas, so have a play in my kitchen. I am an artist with a passion for glass and I teach painting, glass, film maker, photographer, a 'Permaculture' teacher and massage. I love live music, I play congas.

Please TRANSLATE my information here on http://babelxl.com/

Visitors stay for 7/21 days, no short stay. I have room for two three for HelpX stay, I am also a couch surf host. I have wifi, after contacting me please RING ME FOR CONFIRMATION

Cheers and have a great day!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use