help exchange   Host 10366
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Dunedin
All Year: No, only Summer
Area (ha): 1/4 acre
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Other
Host ID: 10366
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 13, 2012

I have no availability during the winter and spring months, but will be looking again in the Summer for the completion of a number of gardening and renovation tasks, Nov up till 19 Dec, Jan, Feb, late March till June. I have a private dwelling with a large section that requires gardening skills, and I sometimes require a hand with heavier tasks and basic carpentry.
I am renovating my home and have a number of projects I am contemplating, including lining walls, building a deck, raised garden beds and a hen house. These are the only skills I require, so please don't apply if these are not your skills.
I can provide accomodation for one person, or a couple in a room with one queen bed. I overlook the Dunedin Harbour and the surrounding countryside is stunningly beautiful, with many good walking tracks. I work in the city 8-5 weekly and can offer a ride in/back on these days. Internet access is available. I have a small dog (Jack -bichon/maltese) and a cat (Tilly) so not suitable to people with allergies to animals. Portobello township is a 5min walk away with a cafe, pub, and small shop, and Aquarium. Tairoa Head is a 10min drive away with the Albatross Colony, and opportunity to view little blue penguins at dawn and dusk.
Dependent on the current project, hours of work and provision of meals can be negotiated. ie.two hours a day work in exchange for room, internet access, shower, and laundry facilities, you provide your own food, or four hours a day with two meals a day for bigger projects.
Prefer people with carpentry/building knowledge, or a good knowledge of gardening so that my plants are not eliminated while weeding.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use