Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 10437
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


claudon
All Year:
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 10437
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 18, 2018

Welcome to Cécile and Christophe's home !


SORRY No more volunteers at la Clairière du verbamont

C. MATHIS

Regards

ABOUT US:
We are a french couple. with 2 young kids, Timéo, 6 years old,and Yanaël, 4 years old.
Cécile stays at home and takes care of our kids. She used to be a teacher in primary school.

Christophe is a cook by trade , and passionate by eco-building (he built 3 eco houses) .


ABOUT OUR PLACE :
We moved in 2012 to a nice piece of land in the middle of the forest in the Vosges, with endless possibility for entousiastic helpers who want to give their ideas, their help.
Christophe is in charge of the campsite.

Cécile is in charge of the garden and animals.
so
-a big permaculture (agroforesterie) vegetable garden with chicken, ducks, rabbits, sheeps, with a greenhouse, ...
- arboretum (giant sequoia...)
- cooking preserves, drying herbs, making lacto-fermentation...

ABOUT OUR LIFESTYLE :
Our goal is to go toward "reasonable" self-sufficiency, we have a vegetable garden, make preserves of products from our garden or picked in the wild, we prefer local products, we try to respect the seasonal products, we are not big consumers, we try to re-use everything, we do a lot with our hands...

We love Nature (plants, animals, humans, minerals, energies, relations,...) and try to give it love, at least to respect it... We're not vegetarian

ABOUT YOU HELPERS :
Accomodation in your separate bedroom.
We prefer helpers who have an interest in our lifestyle.
We speak english, German and a little bit of Spanish.
We ask our helper to work 5 hours/day + one day off. We prefer longer stay (if connection between you and our family), 2-3 weeks minimum.

We can pick you up in Vittel train station or -closer for us- in Darney bus station (every day in the week).
If you plan to come by car, when you're in Darney : go to the direction of Bains les bains, after 2 km (the "cafe de la gare"), SECOND road on your right going to "la hutte", cross the forest for 5 km , when you arrive at "la hutte", look for the sign "camping La clairière du Verbamont", an other km up then you will see a big clearing on your right.

See you soon !!

Due to particular conditions at the moment please contact for infos.

Cecile, Christophe, Timéo and Yanaël

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use