help exchange   Host 10839
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Ariege
All Year: spring until autumn
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 10839
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 21, 2016

A stunning location in the Ariege , Midi Pyrenees, southern France.
2015 was a promising year, starting my new retreat centre, I shall be looking for helpers from April 2016. Jobs that need attending to are mostly physical and outdoors.

PLEASE ONLY APPLY IF YOU ARE A NON SMOKER FIT AND STRONG,WITH A SENSE OF HUMOUR AND HAPPY TO WORK COME RAIN OR SHINE !

Spring 2016, preparing the veg. garden, collecting manure, digging, weeding, planting seeds. Clearing paths, diverting water, ,plumbing,constructing a meditation den in the woods.chopping wood,fencing and gate making. Help with updating website and photos, publicity.
I am happy to share my knowledge of medicinal herbs, organic gardening, cooking , spinning ,reflexology and head massage,meditation , diet and exercise
The wooden eco house is at 830m altitude in the mountains with a panoramic view overlooking the Massat valley . There is a gypsy caravan and apartment to rent for people seeking a private retreat space.We have compost loos, spring water, hot water from solar panels,large organic gardens and orchard.Its Just 10 mins by car to a small but vibrant and alternative village with shops..
A rustic but cosy cabin (see website) is available for a mature helper who is looking for food and lodging in exchange for 23 hours per week .. Could suit writer, artist, musician, walker........
I would welcome a couple if they have their own accommodation,the den is a bit small. (tent or campervan)

In return for accomodation and food, I ask for 5 mornings work of about 4.5hours. Weekends are free.
I like to start the day early, meditation 7am (if you want to join in)7.30 breakfast, 8am working until 12.30.( So if you a not a morning person this may not be for you !) A healthy lunch, mostly organic vegetarian at 1pm. Help preparing and clearing up after meals welcome. Then the rest of the day is free. In the evenings a light supper.If you are interested , I am happy to spend time sharing my knowledge on a number of practical skills, mentioned above.

I advise all helpers to come well equipped with waterproof clothes and working boots. Yes, this is the south of France but we often have rain especially spring until early summer.

There are spectacular mountain walks , organic bakery within walking distance,and an alternative, large village is 3km away.
I am a Helpex host, because I need help with physical work, but also I enjoy meeting people of other ages and nationalities.

If you are looking for a homestay in a special place, please contact me..

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use