help exchange   Host 10896
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


tunbridge wells
All Year: no
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 10896
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 18, 2018

Please read this carefully so that I'm able to offer you what you need. This is a lovely area to visit.
Please email initially.

We're offering two options!
Firstly, we have an idyllic rural cottage, in the middle of Kent, on top of a hill. It has beautiful views, a large private garden, and everything you need to have a comfortable stay. There's a sunny kitchen, a clean living room, new clean carpets, a large bathroom, easy parking, and more. We provide the food or a budjet for you to choose what you want for yourself. The cottage is surrounded by classic English farmland, with many pretty footpaths, and traditional pubs within easy walking distance.
(It doesn't have any more than basic furniture, or wifi (wifi can be accessed at many local places, and you can also come to our home for wifi which is a 30 minute drive)

In return for staying here we ask that you tend the garden. These gardening tasks include some heavy work, which will suit people who are reasonably strong. If you have the necessary skills, there are some home maintenance tasks. Most of these tasks require a bit of skill and experience.
Once the cottage and garden is improved, we will be able to rent it out cheaply, to travellers.
There is about 3 weeks work at this cottage.

The second option is a more traditional home stay. While wanting to be welcoming, we don't offer much in the way of entertainment, but will suit independent people who have their own transport, and are wanting to explore the area on their days off. (Tunbridge Wells is an interesting town to visit. There are some nice attractions nearby.)
We provide 3 meals a day, but if you want to cook for yourself sometimes, you are very welcome.

We are looking for 2 people for a week or 10 days who would enjoy helping with a range of home maintenance tasks. A lot of the jobs that we are hoping for some help with are quite demanding, and require a fair amount of strength and skill

Also, there might be some painting and decorating, and perhaps a few handiman tasks.

Both of these options will suit people who are over 26, and whose first language is English. We are looking for Responsible, content self-reliant people who are comfortable following direction. We ask for 25 hrs a week.

The house is spacious, clean and comfortable. The garden is large. Good food provided. You will have your own double room, and your own living room with tv. and internet.

We will require identification and would like to have a chat on the phone too.

Please email. Please tell us about yourselves fully, and let us know what you want from your time in England and what you want from your host.
Look forward to meeting you and helping you to have an enjoyable stay.


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use