help exchange   Host 10941
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


KINGSTON BEACH
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): Small suburban block
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 10941
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 7, 2017

We prefer stays of about one week.

Please request a helping stay by email, not by phone, thank you.

WE CANNOT HELP WITH 2ND YEAR VISAS - please read on if you don't need one.

We live in a centrally located house and small garden (vegetables, small fruit, flowers) in Kingston, with sunny aspect and beautiful views; close to civic and shopping centre, bus routes to Hobart, Huon and D'Entrecasteaux Channel; close walking distance to beach and coastal bushwalks. We are a middle aged married couple with 2 adult daughters, one of whom lives in Kingston.

We need help with general housework and cleaning, and with gardening: weeding, fertilising, mulching, pruning, etc. People with sanding, painting and woodworking skills are also very welcome.

Ottmar works full time and Elizabeth works three days a week, so helpers need to be happy to spend time working alone during the day, and to make their own entertainment in their free time.

In return for 4 hours work each day, we offer comfortable accommodation with shared bathroom facilities, all meals, trips at weekends on our motor boat, touring advice and assistance (where possible), and interested company in the evenings to share travelling stories, etc. We also speak German.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use