help exchange   Host 11024
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Stenlille
All Year: summer
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2 ( couple )
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 11024
Country: Denmark

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 25, 2017

We work with illustration and have our studio at home. We can be really busy and other time we have a lot of time for other things than work.

We are looking for someone who can help make a wooden gate and a door for our new shed, before winter.

We could also use some help in the garden.
We could use some help in the kitchen cooking dinner.
If you have the skills, we need help with a wp - woocommerce - storefront website, that needs more content.

Danish style, old farm house and family of 3, with a creative approach to the world.

We have a little guest house with a room on the top floor where travellers can stay.
Free internet.
Hammocks in the garden, when it is summer and sunny

We really appreciate help keeping the house and garden proper. And cooking, we would love to taste what you can cook.

PLEASE NOTICE: it is NOT possible to use our address to register for cpr. number

We only look a couple of month ahead deciding what to do, and therefore we find it difficult to make arrangements too fare into the future.

The help we ask of you could be, but not limited to :

Spring :
Feed the chickens with weeds, getting the eggs :-)
Garden work. Getting the garden ready for spring.
Cleaning.
Cooking.
Help with the soap business.
Working with wool - felting
Blacksmith work, if you know the basic you self
Building and maintaining

Summer :
Help in the garden.
Help making soap and soap-business.
Building things.
Maintaining the house
Cook food.
Feed the chickens with weeds, get the eggs :-)
Painting.
Cleaning.


Fall:
Clean and give oil on the terraces and balcony before winter.
Other tasks to get everything ready for wintertime.
Cleaning.
Feed the chickens with weeds and get the eggs :-)
Collect plants and flowers for soap making.
Help with the soap business.
Cook jam. Cook food.

Winther :
Renovate.
Help in the kitchen / Cook food
Oil the floors. Paint work.
Other indoor tasks.
Felting, working with wool.
Help with soap project.
Posting updates online.


We expect our guest to take part of cooking and cleaning up after eating, and that to keep the guest room clean.
We have a washing machine you can use.

We work at home and are self employed. We do mainly illustrations and advertising work.

We really enjoy, when inspiration can be a two-way thing, if you have some ideas we would love to see if we could make it happen.

We would love to taste what you can cook.
We like to make different kind of bread our self, if you would like to learn that your self, you're welcome.

We have chickens that needs to be looked after, they eat weeds from the garden, and in return we get the best eggs for us to use.

It's our guest house on the picture.
Nice bed for 1 or 2. We have blankets and duvets. Free internet.

We expect 4 hours of work a day for 6 days or 5 hours/5 days and hope you would also like to participate in our every day life.
If you like to go somewhere we will try to help and work it out.
Also it is important that you are able to do things on your own.

Please write when you would like to join us, and for how long you would like to stay.

We do NOT accept people that need to register using our address.

We prefer that you have pictures on your profile. Help X recommend that we write down peoples name and passportnumber - hope it will not be a problem.

We live in the country area, but close to a small village (walk 7 min. to the bakery and some shops).
Walking to the train-station, taking the train to Copenhagen, it will take 1h 30 min. Other big city's in reach within 30 or 45 min.
Be aware that transportation in Denmark can be expensive.

Only No-smokers.

We are looking forward to meeting you and welcome you in our house.

If you would like to know a little more about danish culture, you can have a look at this link - https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/why-do-danish-leaders-seem-so-rude-skip-bowman
Or this - more fun - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hp0-YP3lADk&t=323s

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use