help exchange   Host 11143
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Copenhagen
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 90 m2
Persons: 1-3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 11143
Country: Denmark

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 20, 2012

Nice flat in Copenhagen, I need help with random housework since my shoulder is overworked. Scrubbing floor, washing the windows, putting up panels...It is a great location close to all museums, beach, the habour and Christinia. I have been a member of couchsurfing (same membername) for many years and are an experienced host. I am working with art, am finishing my masters in art history, I paint, I work with ceramics. I love to cook, and host but at the moment I need some extra help around the house, due to my shoulder and arm is recovering. The location is great: all possible transport within 2 min, and the city center at your feet, with everything it offers. I imagine a stay at my place can be everything from two days to a week, maybe as a little break from country life?

A little more details:

I imagine you could stay for a week or so, I am not used to hosting people longer than a full week at the time.

Depending on your plans, the weather I imagine some hours of work on day bases, as I strongly believe in personal freedom, I also believe in yours, and I am sure you will find me flexible and humane in my demands :)

What I can offer. I am an experienced host, I am used getting along with people from different cultures, and I even enjoy it. I cant offer a private room as such, the couch/day-bed is in the living-room (small view to the channels), that can be closed of to the dining room, and the "hall". There is shower, with plenty hot water, little kitchen that is old but functional, a study and my bedroom. In all 90 m2.
There is laundry in the house, I have free wifi, and everything is in a VERY central location.

I imagine you come stay for some days a week or so, and take upon you a few tasks. I give food, roof over the head, and spoil you how I can, to repay your help. I am a decent cook.

More specific task at hand:

The floor panels. We go around the corner to the green hall in Christinia and buy floor panels, the are cut and put up with small nails, then painted.

Panels and doors. needs a light sanding, and then paint.

Scrubbing the floor. The yearly treatment of the wooden floors. We move furniture away from floor and scrub it down then it is treated with soap with white clay. The it have to dry for the rest of the day. Each room I guess would take 2-3 hours max.

Fixing Chairs.. I have some old chairs that need renovating, they are a nice workshop around the corner.

Kitchen. My newest project. I might tear down the wall - still considering...




Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use