help exchange   Host 11204
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

RD1 Murupara
All Year: not in July
Area (ha): 75
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 11204
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 8, 2017

Small dairy farm with 100 cows.Help with general farmwork, gardenwork and walking dogs all year round,sometimes a bit of cleaning and at the moment sheep shearing. Milking only for very experienced helpers.Accomodation in separate sleepout with tv,bathroom, heater and excellent insulation.The caravan mentioned in a review is not used anymore.Share healthy family meals usually lots of vegetables but a little less meat. We are not sugar free but do reduce it so if you like sweet things please supply your own but I do bake a cake sometimes. 2 children at home who are 13 and 17. We are 15 km from Murupara where we can pick you up from the bus which runs 4 times a week between Rotorua and Murupara.We live in GALATEA, a small farming community with very friendly people.80 km to Rotorua and 70km to Whakatane.4-5 hours of helping a day. You should be happy at our place if you enjoy peaceful and beautiful nature with magnificent sunsets and very starry nights.It is a photographer's dream and there are many interesting sites nearby for which you would need a car though.Have a look at Wai-o-tapu, Rainbow Mountain, Whirinaki Forest The nearest shop is 5km away.All we hope for is enthusiasm to learn about life on a NZ farm and respect for us and the environment. We only take ONE helper at a time.If you drive yourself to our place we will arrange a suitable arrival time for that day so you can be sure we are at the house. Please try to not arrive earlier or later than arranged.You must have a WHV.We are SMOKE and DRUG FREE and don't drink much alcohol.Even we get up very early we let you sleep a bit longer and you can start your day with breakfast at 8am.Most of your afternoons can be spent exploring the area.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use