help exchange   Host 11207
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Tuscany
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 11207
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 5, 2017

We have a newly built, family house in Northern Tuscany, set within woodland on land of approximately 1.5 acres.
Looking for help throughout the year in this beautiful area. Gardening, help in the vegetable garden general clearing weeding, strimming.
and naturally enhancing the land, working towards a more self sufficient life. People with knowledge in that area welcomed!
We offer lovely accommodation, great home cooked meals and can guarantee a happy welcoming atmosphere!
We have dogs, 2 sleepy cats and hens, bit of a crazy house!
My husband plays guitar and sings and one of our daughter's is teaching herself to play the Uke and also sings...so there is often live music which we would love to welcome you to join in with!
If you are a fab artist we would also like to hear from you as I would love to work on a mosaic and other ideas.
LoVe the idea of sculpture as well.
We look forward to welcoming you to our quirky, creative house in Tuscany!X
Ps Also looking for people who can build fences with natural materials~

30th May 2017
Good Morning Helpers!
Writing from a bright, sunny Tuscany~
Is there anyone out there who can build some raised beds for us in our vegetable garden?
Enjoy your day~
KarenX

12th June 2017
Hi Everyone!
Looking for some help with building some raised wooden beds in the vegetable garden. Also fencing helpers welcome and anyone with experience in stonework. Always looking for gardening help too!
Look forward to your messages!
Enjoy your day~
KarenX

5th October 2017
Hi Helpers!
We are looking for some more help during the latter part of October and November. People with gardening experience to cut back the Lavender and generally clear the beds and dig over the vegetable patch.
Help with feeding the hens and cleaning the house, perhaps a little cooking would also be very helpful.
We would also like some new raised beds constructing from wood...so any carpenters/builders out there please get in touch!
Wish you all a safe passage to wherever you are going!
KarenX

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use