help exchange   Host 11761
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 11761
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 8, 2013

We have just under 3 acres of land just north of Auckland but within easy commute to the city, local shopping and beaches.
Our property is still under development so we need help building fences, planting, weeding, digging drains, building ponds, creating gardens, housework and cooking. We have a large vegetable garden and a 3 year old orchard. We have been practicing organics on the property for 6 years.
We have chickens, parrots, ducks, cats and a dog.
Unfortunately Honey died at the beginning of this year at the age of 14. We miss her. We now have little Molly who is quite a character.
We have 3 generations living on the property all with their own space so lots of company. We offer internet. We need a couple or 1 person to help in the house doing housework and cooking and to do gardening and general maintenance outside. You may also be asked to help with care of our grandson 10 during school holidays. We can get you and take you back to the Albany bus station.
Look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use