help exchange   Host 11817
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .4
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 11817
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 10, 2017

*We currently have a placement available*

My Husband Matthew and I are 30, and live in our first home with my Mum Marguerite, near the Waitakere Ranges. I am pregnant, and we are expecting our first child in November. We have 4 cats and 2 boisterous Labrador puppies Cora and Indy.

We are close to civilisation, but with our long private driveway, nestled in to the hillside - and our bespoke cedar home surrounded by 1 acre of natural bush and native birds, you would never know!

4mins drive from Titirangi Village (Cafe, supermarket, restaurants etc)

Duties would include:
Daily walking the dogs
Firewood collection wood chopping
Housework, painting, cleaning, gardening, clearing vegetation and general maintenance around the section. 4 hours per day.

Great location to head north or south in your spare time, amazing black sand surf beach close by Piha & Bethells beach. Fantastic opportunity to explore the Waitakere Ranges - with plenty of bush walks and waterfalls and spectacular scenery very close by.

35minute drive to Auckland City. Limited public transport - but bus nearby, train station in New Lynn. Connections from New Lynn to central Auckland city & airport etc.

Around 10-15mins to the mall (Lynn mall) cinemas etc.

Mum is an EXCELLENT cook. Full meals provided.
Wifi

Vegetarian not a problem.

ABSOLUTLEY NO Smokers

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use