help exchange   Host 1185
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Alexandra
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 1185
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 30, 2017

2 acre property 90 minutes by car, but longer by bus. NE of outer melbourne. Work exchange for tourists wanting to enjoy life with a family. Meet our chooks, ducks, 3 dogs and friends. Easy walk to Alexandra where the library has free internet. farm. Work includes helping clean, gardening, odd jobs, fencing, painting, household chores. Self contained private caravanwith two single beds. No children unless negotiated.We provide breakfast (a bowl of cereal and toast with homemade jam), lunch(sandwiches). We provide a fully cooked meal with our family at night ..We would really welcome you to help us for approx 3 1/2 hours in the morning 8.30 am till till 12.00 doing a variety of jobs and 5 pm in the evening feeding the animals, bringing in the washing and such.

We will pick up from Alexandra bus stop. Catch the McKenzies bus which leaves from Melbourne's Southern Cross Station each day. Or you can catch the train to Seymour and then a bus to Alexandra on weekdays. Have a look at the photos on our website and also read the reviews on helpx and you will see what a great place this is to work.We have a wonderful new railtrail for riding and walking near our farm which you can enjoy in your time off.
We have had more than 450 helpers here since 2005 so we are experienced and fair hosts.





- See more at:
http://www.wwoof.com.au/new-hosts/visa-information

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use