help exchange   Host 11942
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Brest
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 11942
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 21, 2013

Hello everyone! We are looking for help from November 5th, 2013 until Mid-December, then from January 2014.

BABY-SITTER / CHILD MINDER / AU PAIR in Brest, Brittany: a single female / male NATIVE anglophone, children's helper / nanny. A fun, caring, trustworthy, organized person to help look after for our baby - our 2 eldest children are in school. Please describe your experience when volunteering. He / she would be helping out, occasionnally baby-sitting the baby during the day / picking the eldest up at school in the evening, baby-sit on odd evenings.

We are indeed and most importantly looking for someone who has Au Pair or babysitting experience to help watch our children (we have a 4 year old boy, 3 year old girl and a baby due in September) and help them practice their English.

If you have a background in preschool / Montessori teaching that would be great as our son is an eager learner.

Schedule: The eldesst children are in preschool, so childcare help would be before and after school with the eldest ones, occasionnally with the baby ( depending on my part-time work), and odd evenings.


The children are spoken to and understand English.
We expect the helper to only speak to them in English and not always stick them in front of the TV. We live right across the playground so taking them out is really easy !


Bus / tramway Fare will be provided.
Boat excursion fares to visit the neighbouring islands will be also provided.

We are a Franco-Canadian family of 5 living in the city of Brest, in Brittany, a 4 1/2 hour train ride from Paris, 2 hour ride from Rennes. We speak fluent English French, Italian, and some German.
Our apartment is located right downtown, a 15-minute bus ride away from the beach, one block from the main square and most bus / tramway lines.

The train / coach station (destinations including Quimper, le Conquet, Rennes) is a block away. The beach is 15 minutes away.

We live close to the bars and restaurants, and the lively Brest ports ( with boat rides to the Islands of Ouessant, Sein, Molene) are a 15-minute walk away too.

There is an international group in Brest bringing together expatriates and internationally-oriented people with mutual language and cultural interests in a spirit of shared generosity. It organises a vast choice of events including casual bar nights, language-exchange evenings, special events (BBQ, picnic) and parties.

Accommodation: we will accomodate you in our guest bedroom (queen bed). You will also have your own bathroom and Wi-fi access. Smoking is not allowed inside your room.

We have two Siamese cats (declawed and very cuddly).

We look forward to meeting new people and will pick them up at Brest station. There is also a shuttle from the airport (low cost flights from England arrive there).

We will start their stay by showing them around, and providing them with maps and the like.

Facilities provided: Wi-fi internet access, weekly laundry facilities ( 8-kilo washer), English and French books, international TV, DVDs, Nintendo Wii.
We mostly cook non-vegetarian but can accomodate your tastes or provide you with relevant food.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use