help exchange   Host 1222
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Hastings
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6.2
Persons: 1 maybe 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 1222
Region: Hawkes Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 15, 2017

We own and operate a zoo with heaps of animals!!! Goats, sheep, pigs deer, llamas, alpacas, Donkeys, Cockatoos, Guinea pigs etc. too many to name so check out our website link above. We also have around 17 horses and ponies which we use for pony rides and horse treks. We have a large house & plenty of food; we have done plenty of travelling ourselves so know itís good to hold up for a while in one place. We have been farm-stay hosts for nine years, we are an outdoor active couple and love to open our home & meet new people.

As horses are a big part of our lives & our business , we are looking to host experienced horse riders only, we will take two people together as long as one is an experienced rider. Our horses are quiet & well behaved.
Our agreement will be that you help out around the place for 25 hrs a week in return for full board, which consists of your own furnished bedroom, all your food (most meals cooked for you) and internet access. Minimum stay 2 x weeks
Work involves general tasks around the zoo including bringing the animals into the display pens, cleaning, feeding, taking the animals out for the customers, grooming, housework, gardening etc, not to forget pooper scooping.
Local Amenities: Beach, pub, Takeaways, superette 4 square all only 5 mins walk away. Tuki Tuki River & Clive swimming pool.
Transport: There is no public transport to Haumoana, Clive is 5 km away to the nearest bus station. We will supply you with bikes & there are plenty of cycle trails to Napier or Hastings City (1hr bike), wineries & cafes.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use