help exchange   Host 12392
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Koppang
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1 - 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 12392
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 18, 2017

Hi!

A small café alongside one of tha mainroads between Oslo and Trondheim, we need help for the summerseason 2017. Mostly gardening but also some other tasks.

You will stay in a big room with everything you need. (See picture of interior).

Situated in the wilderness/forests of Norway, 2,5 hours on train north/east from Oslo. Friendly houshold and café with 2 cats.

Languages: Norwegian, dutch, english and some french.

We need help gardening, maintainance and a little bit of everything...

Plans
- Gardening mowing lawn, weeding and more!
- Cleaning and helping out in the cafe.

Generally: chopping fire-wood and carrying it inside, all kind of handy-man (or -woman!) work, decorating, gardening. Lots of things needed to be done in a large house and garden.

We offer nice accomodation and free meals in the historic house.(1899) Locally produced food. You will learn about norwegian culture, history and eat traditional norwegian food. (As well as more continental food...)We will bring you sight-seeing in the area. 4 - 5 hours work 5 - 6 days a week.

Good opportunities for out-door activities - hiking, fly-fishing, biking, cross-country skiing.

This place is good for you if you are hard-working, positive and friendly. You also need to be independent and responsible. I don't expect any special skills but a positive attitude! :-)

No smoke or drugs...


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use