help exchange   Host 12432
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


molaoi
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): lakonia, south greece
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 12432
Country: Greece

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 25, 2013

Hello, my name is Dimitri, and I live by myself with my dog Dina and a few chickens in a lovely house overlooking the town of Molai. My area is a peacefull place in southern Peloponese filled with olive, orange, fig ad almond trees; soft winters, nice weather. There is a seperate apartment (one bedroom, and a kitchen/livingroom) on the bottom floor that you are welcome to come stay in and help me with the olive harvest.

If you are looking to do some traveling around Greece while you are here, this would be perfect for you because I only need help a few days a week, and can offer you the apartment to live in while you are here, and keep your things in while you are out traveling for the rest of the week, but cannot provide food everyday; we will eat lunch together at work, but otherwise will have to share food costs.

I will start picking olives around November 20, and will continue through February. I mainly need help with the olives, but all year round there is something to work on around the land. I have only space for one or two people, and would be happy if you wanted to come for any amount of time between two weeks and the whole season. I ask that you come help me in the fields for about three days a week, and the rest of the time you are free to travel around the beautiful Peloponese; Monemvasia is very close to here, and Sparta, Kalamata, Aereopolis, and the caves of the Mani are all within a few hours.

Here are some pictures (in order, they are):
Me, my friend Roberto's balcony, my town Molai with my house in the very top right corner, my cousin Christos and I picking olives (this could be you!), some bottles of our biologic oil, sometimes we get a goat from the shepherd to roast for special celibrations.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use