help exchange   Host 12437
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Hervey Bay QLD
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5 acres
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 12437
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 28, 2015

Hello All. We are finally heading home from working away for some months and we would like some help to have a general cleanup of the yard, pruning mulching and a clean of the house. We generally like to have couples to come to keep each other company and to work with.We have a few jobs that need some help and would like a male and female to help. We are a couple 55 years young and have been travelling australia for the past 10 years.We come and go from home often so when we return have lots of jobs and general tidying up to do. Nothing too major most of the time. We would love a hand with as we are not as young as we used to be. Jobs are general cleaning, Pruning and mulching the garden, some painting and gerneral clean up. We would offer a couple a private room and own bathroom. We would provide breakfast and tea (tea in Australia is the evening meal) at night but would love to try some evening meals from another country if you like to cook. We are basic australian people with a family of 3 girls n We live 10 km out of town heading to the barge to Fraser Island. Car would be essential for sight seeing but are happy to drop you off for a day in town,at the beach or to roam about.The Whales are in Hervey Bay at present something not to be missed. We are also the gateway to Fraser Island another place not to be missed by any overseas traveller.We have a lovely verandah to have an evening drink, so if you would like to join us, drinks are not provided so you would have to buy your own. As it is still winter we light the camp fire most evenings and have a drink and catch up there.
If this interests you and you are motivated and interested in Hervey Bay and our lifestyle for 3 or 4 hours work a day you could stay with us for 5 days or so if that suits. We have had a very happy canadian couple, a couple from Tiwan, an English and Wales couple and an amazing couple from England stay with us. Was wonderful experience for both of us. So if this fits your plans drop us an email Happy travelling.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use