help exchange   Host 12458
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Achim
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 person
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 12458
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 3, 2017

Hello, we are Sarah (27 years), Timo (35 years), baby David (born July 2016), dog Sturmi and pony Egon. We just moved into our first own flat (as in: "Oh my god, we really BOUGHT a flat, when did that growing up stuff happened?!) in a city called Achim, which is directly next to Bremen.

In July 2016 we got a baby so we are still figuring out how our new life will be. We love being outdoor and Sarah spends a lot of time with her horse and our dog. We both work from home.

While staying with us you can explore Bremen (we live within walking distance to the train station and the train takes 10 minutes), explore the nature around where we live, go hiking with us and the pets or just relax and fill up your batteries.

As we just moved into our flat there is some basic work in it still to do, such as organizing our stuff, cleaning, helping us to make it look a bit nicer...

If you like cooking - great!! We love to eat different kind of foods but often dont have the time to cook in the evening. While Sarah is a vegetarian, Timo also eats meat sometimes.

It would also be really great if you had some experience with small babys and could help us look after David. Also if you like animals: Big plus! :)

But sure you dont have to work all day long. We are happy to share stories / photos with you, practice languages and show you our great scenery, take you with us to our animal activities..

If you like partying and want to go out often we might not be the perfect place as we are not typical "party-people" as we work a lot and spent our free time in a different way. But sure you are welcome to join us for a glass of wine/cocktail/whatever and have a relaxed evening together with us.

Looking forward to meeting you!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use