help exchange   Host 1253
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


NORMANDY
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.4
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 1253
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 14, 2017

Especially interested in helpers with experience in tree surgery..

Not taking helpers until 2018..

We are very willing to host helpers, but on the basis of a maximum of two persons for a maximum of two weeks during the Summer.

We are a retired English couple, living in Lower Normandy with a pygmy goat, 2 obnoxious geese, 2 friendly dogs and 5 attention seeking cats. We need help with animal care, gardening, renovations and cleaning in exchange for board and lodging. Some heavy outdoor manual work may be involved. Helpers must be prepared to cuddle up with a cat or dog occasionally! We can share with you animal husbandry skills, local culture and history and can help to improve your French or English language. No shopping malls or clubs - you must be prepared for a very simple but peaceful way of living. Suit helpers looking for an experience away from the rat race. Vegetarians catered for and we have a large library of English books, wireless broadband and UK satellite TV.

We strongly advise prospective helpers to have appropriate health cover, an EHIC card or travel insurance, preferably both.


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use