help exchange   Host 12579
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Kin Kin
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3.2
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 12579
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 9, 2017

-------------------------------- WE CAN NOT SIGN FOR SECOND YEAR VISA EXTENSIONS --------------------------------

We have found helpers, not currently looking for more, sorry.

***** HELPERS NEEDED AUGUST 2017! We are looking for 2 helpers, preferably a couple, to help with tea packing for about a week (Aug 25 - Sept 2) - PAID WORK *****

PROPERTY DESCRIPTION: Small 10 acre property located in Kin Kin on the Sunshine Coast in South East QLD. We are aiming to grow as much of our own fruit and veg as possible to lead a healthy life and teach our children these important life skills. We have 2 children aged 8 and 10. We have a beautiful property with many varied aspects and a swimming pool. We have chickens, ducks, guinea fowl, sheep, geese and a border collie dog called Milli. We own Kin Kin Tea, a family run herbal tea business (www.kinkintea.com.au).

ACCOMMODATION: is in a fully self contained flat, separate from the house (see picture below). It has a futon couch/double bed, your own bathroom, a tv to watch movies on and a kitchenette with cooking facilities, a sink and a fridge and freezer. Wifi internet is available.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK: Work will be helping to pack tea. You will be working together, putting tea bags into boxes. 4 hrs per day in exchange for food and accommodation, all hours worked over this you will get paid $15/hour per person cash. We would like to pack for at least 8 hours/day (we are happy to work for more than 8 hours/day, if you want to as well). You will get paid at the end of each day.

MEALS: We will provide lots of yummy food for you to make your own meals. Just let us know if there is anything you don't eat! Some dinners will be eaten with the family.

HELPER PROFILE: Our property would suit a couple who wants to spend time together. Due to the busy nature of our lives with a young family and a home business, we are unable to interact with you as much as some other hosts might. The helper accommodation is separate but close to the main house and is very well set up for a couple to enjoy time together.

LOCATION: We are located 2 hours north of Brisbane, 30 minutes from Gympie and Cooroy and 40 minutes from Noosa. We can pick you up from Gympie, Noosa, Pomona or Cooroy if you don't have a car. Having a car is preferable if you want to explore the area as there is no public transport.

THINGS TO DO IN THE AREA IF YOU HAVE A CAR: Eumundi markets (40 mins away), beaches at Noosa (40 mins) and Rainbow Beach (1hr), bushwalking on the Noosa Trail (5-10 mins), swim in rock pools at Mothar Mountain (40 mins), visit Montville and Maleny villages (1hr). Australia Zoo is 1 hour away. Hand feed wild dolphins in Tin Can Bay (45 mins), Rainbow Beach and the ferry to Fraser Island is 1 hour away.

PLEASE NOTE: We would prefer a couple or 2 friends travelling together. We usually have helpers stay for 1-3 weeks.

Sorry, we CAN NOT sign for 2nd year visa extensions as we are not primary producers.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use