help exchange   Host 12731
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Murcia
All Year: YES
Area (ha): 5,000 sq. mtrs.
Persons: No Couples
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 12731
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 1, 2017

We live in a beautiful valley overlooked by mountains,where there are terrific walks, although we are in the country we are only 15 MINUTES from the lovely beaches of the 'Small Sea' known as The Mar Menor and the Mediterranean sea, also the beautiful and historic cities of Murcia, Cartagena and the beautiful, La Manga. 30 minutes by car is the lovely town of San Pedro where there is a big nature park and old Roman salt pans along with the Mud Baths where in summer time, people cover themselves with the mud, which is very good for you, then wash it off in the sea, leaving your skin lovely and soft.

We have a mountain bike for your use in your spare time and we always try to help by taking our helpers to areas of interest WHEN OUR SCHEDULE ALLOWS IT. We have WiFi but you have to have your own device, i.e. laptop, tablet, smart phone etc. We cannot supply computers to you. We need helpers who feel comfortable being on their own as we only have one helper at a time and we do have a busy life, which means that most times helpers need to look after themselves and enjoy their own company!

We always feed our helpers very well, as all our reviews will vouch for, and whenever possible we take our helpers out with us for 'Menu del Dias'!

JOBS tO BE DONE



Weeding and pruning and general gardening.
(weeds coming through where stones are layed we just spray)
.

Cutting tree branches.

Strimming using a petrol strimmer

Painting

Small stones to be wheel-barrowed (this is heavy manuel work)
............................

General handywork.




We are looking for someone comfortable with 5 hours work per day on only Mondays to Fridays. Weekends completely free to do as you wish.

We are animal lovers and have 8 dogs and 2 cats all of whom are rescue animals, The dogs have the run of the land which is their 'playground'! so obviously you must like animals. The dogs look after themselves apart from feeding time in the evening and we tend to that ourselves.

We have a lovely 4 berth caravan which is fully equipped for you to stay in, Breakfast is provided, also lunch and dinner is cooked for you in the main house. We can cater for vegetarian or meat eaters but unfortunately NOT vegans.

There is UK TV & WIFI for your use, with your own computer,a swimming pool and a mountain bike for your use too. Minimum stay 1 week & up to 6 months.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use