help exchange   Host 12905
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Toulon
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 12905
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 27, 2013

-- I HAVE MOVED ! --
I can't host HelpXers at this address in France any more, but I will soon be updating my profile to a new address in London. Please don't write - I will soon get my profile updated and running at the new location, but obviously hosting in France is not an option any more.

NORMALLY we host short stays (5-7 days), schedule permitting... RIGHT NOW my schedule is full and I am not able to take any more guests.

My previous posting (which will be updated to London):
a 5-7 day home-stay in Toulon France, 3 blocks from the Mediterranean sea, in exchange for Housecleaning, light yard work, and/or some home touch-ups (cleaning walls, touch-up painting).

A good opportunity for someone who would enjoy a visit to the South of France and is willing to do some housework (basic cleaning/ cooking) in exchange for a place to stay. Your guest suite (bedroom and bathroom) are on the ground floor (my room is upstairs); you are welcome to use the kitchen, WIFI, washing machine and other facilities. I work, so you would be on your own some of the time. You can do some cleaning or yard work and spend the rest of the day exploring. The bus stop is nearby the house, and the train station is not too far. It's a friendly, lively area.

I am an American living in France for a few years (for my job). My home is in the city of Toulon, in the suburban ville of le Mourillon, on the Cote d'Azur. It is about 3 blocks to the beach, 2 blocks to the bus stop. There are many restaurants, cafes, stores, groceries, and the daily outdoor market within easy walking distance. It takes 10 minutes to get to the Toulon train station on the bus. Nearby destinations include Bandol, Aix-en-Provence, Marseille, Hyeres, St. Tropez, Cannes, Antibes, Nice. Also beach, mountains, hiking, boats, sailing.

If you'd like to visit, please send a short e-mail and introduce yourself. A PHOTO is appreciated, if it's not already part of your profile -- I would like to see whom I am inviting into my home and get a feel for you as a person, so tell me a little about yourself: where you are from, previous work experience, your skills, education, hobbies, and any special food requirements... which are not a problem! Obviously I'd like to know a bit about somebody before I welcome them as a guest in my home. Happy Travels!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use