help exchange   Host 13265
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


70ks NW of Brisbane.
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 25
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 13265
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 8, 2017

COUPLE OR ONE or TWO GUYS... If you are exploring the East coast of Sunny Queensland, why not visit the beautiful, relaxing town of Woodford?
ONLY 70ks Northwest of BRISBANE... Sunshine Coast Hinterland ..

IF you enjoy gardening, we desperately need some help planting & watering at the moment.

We have a LARGE (30 foot) comfortable caravan with it's own shower & ensuite toilet & all cooking facilities, gas stove, microwave, toaster etc, plus TV and other comforts. We have two bicycles available for your use.
60 Acres of rolling hills with mountain views 10 minutes out of Woodford... approx 90 minutes Northwest of Brisbane. We often have wallabies & kangaroos passing through & koookaburras & lots of other birds to sing to you. If you have a car, we are about 30 mins drive from Australia Zoo, 45 min from beaches at Bribie Island and about 1 hours drive from Somerset Dam where there is fishing, boating & camping activities.
Currently we are running a small number of cattle, a couple of ponies.(Plus one very spoilt house cat named Rambo).

We are offering accommodation with food supplied for you to cook meals for yourselves in the fully equipped caravan in return for 4 hrs work per day.... five days a week, and free time at weekends. Due to Cliff's ongoing illness we will need help doing the more "manly" jobs around the place. We need strong energetic workers. If you are able to do this it would be really appreciated.
Generally we need help with weeding, mulching, planting, fencing & animal work as required. We prefer LONGER TERM STAYS for the right people . 10 days minimum, 2/3 months is fine. we can offer follow up hosts in local area if required.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use