help exchange   Host 13500
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Peachester
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: Up to 3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 13500
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 19, 2017

Hello,

Please consider the below when contacting us:

* We are an exchange opportunity only.
* We are not able to assist with 2nd Year Visa

We are a small holding of 13 acres in the Sunshine Coast hinterland, 1 hour north of Brisbane, where we grow the tastiest blueberries in Australia :)

Only 9 kms to Beerwah rail line, you have access to many places on the coast such as Noosa, Mooloolaba and Caloundra, plus hinterland icons such as Maleny and Montville.

Activities during your stay with us may include:

* Picking blueberries
* Weeding the blueberry rows,
* Mulching the blueberry rows, and
* Lawn mowing just to name a few


Joining our family includes helping out with the daily chores such as:

* Feeding and tending the goats and chickens
* Collecting eggs of course :)
* Light housework (everyone helps)
* Assisting in maintaining the vegetable gardens and plant beds.

We are looking for a couple, or 2/3 friends, who are interested in learning about biodynamic activities and how we grow blueberries in a sub tropical environment, and who are keen to fit in as part of our family life.

We request about 4 hours per day (some days more, some less depending on the weather) per person in return for comfortable sleeping accommodation in groovy refurbished retro caravans.These are undercover and are just a few metres from the house. Facilities are located in the main house, with kitchen and living room.

We expect that our helpers will have a great work ethic, have a positive outlook and be self motivated as you will be required to work independently with little or no supervision for several days of the week.

Benefits to enjoy during your own time include:
* swimming in the in ground pool
* enjoy walks along the river and beyond
* wifi


We look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

Helen & Dean Bryant

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use