help exchange   Host 13630
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Touzac
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13630
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 15, 2017

Last opening to this Summer!!
Openings:
5th June-31st June.
After that new openings start at September 3th 2017.

You are welcome to join our family for a minimum of 4 weeks with an option of staying longer when (not if) you like the French lifestyle! We'll be looking for that proactive, warm, and caring single/ couple traveller, that will give our house and garden some extra attention. Fun, loving and with a big heart. Into outdoor living, gardening and taking care of animals and homes. Preferably a somebody with experience of child care and running their own household. Work could involve housework, babysitting, preparing simple meals and when possible general maintenance and painting. And somebody that could help with painting, general maintenance, do some work on the chicken coop, build a wall with local rocks, and maybe even chop down a tree or two for heating the house.

Enjoy a stay in the South of France: We´re looking for responsible volunteers, who will show initiative, are proactive and who would like to enjoy a stay in the French countryside. Living the French dream.

A little information about us; we are a family of five, Marlies and Bart (the responsible ones,) Mathis, a 13 year old boy and our twins of 8 years old Josephine and Arthur, all 3 children are tri lingual. Both Bart and I have travelled extensively on Cruise Liners as our professions and so we have (we are told) excellent English and an ability to communicate at all levels, with any nationality.

The work will involve painting, general maintainance and house work, cooking together,and enjoying the countryside.

Because of the nature of our profession we have a tendency to be efficient and someone with excellent organisational skills would probably blend very well into the family. We like a clean and tidy environment and the twins certainly stretch our ability to maintain this, so patience is a virtue in this case. A great sense of fun would be an asset with the little and a sense of adventure for exploring the surrounding area and all it has to offer.


Each year, it seems, the party gets bigger. Village festivals for music, wine, regional produce, fairgrounds, brocante and more, as each village takes its turn to be "en fete". The region has attracted the artist community for many years and it is easy to see why, as with every corner you turn another beautiful canvas unfolds.
However, if you are of a more sporty persuasion, there are plenty of extreme and moderate sports to get your teeth into: Abseiling, Cycling, Fishing, Hiking, Horse riding, Kayaking, Parasailing, Quad Bikes and so on. You name it and I bet they do it here.
And for the wine connoisseurs amongst you, the vineyards here operate an open door policy for wine tasting, which is unrivalled and a great way to find your particular favourite.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use