help exchange   Host 13878
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Mo i Rana
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 13878
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 28, 2012

I am a 27 year old female with two dogs who have inherited a small farm in the northern Norway.

The farm is located between fjords and mountains in the land of the midnight sun.

I need help with maintenance such as painting and carpenting, so workers with some experience would be preferred. I also will be starting a small coffeeshop, so if you are a couple and one is handy and the other could help me in the coffeeshop is also a possibility.

I will offer room and four meals a day. The food will be traditional norwegian food. You may have your own chalet to sleep in. I was thinking that you could work 5-6 hours a day, and have two days a week off.

The farm is ideally located if you like fishing, hiking in the mountains, and is it also possible to borrow a mountain cabin. I can take people for shorter and longer periods. The neighbours have horses and other animals.

Please send me an e-mail with a resume if this sounds interesting. If you are coming from Oslo, it is possible to get tickets by train for as little as 30 euro.

Silje

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use