help exchange   Host 13893
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Montespertoli -Firenze-
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13893
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 11, 2017

Sorry but THIS WINTER 2017/2018 WE ARE OCCUPIED. Let us feel IN SPRING 2018

Hi,
We are a family with two boys. one 15 years old, and one 12 years old. We live in the hills of Chianti tuscany - toscana (tuscan) in a very beautiful place, in a large house in the middle of vineyards and olive trees near Montespertoli -toscana. We are close to Florence and you can get there by bus in 30 minutes.
Siena and Pisa are also not far away and are accesable by train. The station is 10km from our home.
We are looking for a (man/woman) who has the patience to speak English with us and especially with the kids, aswell as helping on our property for a period of time around 2 or 3 weeks. We aim to do all of the maintenance tasks in and around our home. This involves growing vegetables, collecting and cutting firewood, and performing construction work on the house such as painting and building. We would like help with all of these activities.
You will have a private room with a bed and bathroom conected to the house.
Hours of work are not fixed but you will have some free afternoons and a couple of free days in the week of free time to visit the area or do what you choose.
The father is an actor and the mother is a painter, but we also do other work for a living.
We have an active social life and you are able to meet many of our friends and take part in family activities such as dinners, trips, concerts, and comunity work.
We are bigining on the path towards making our lives and home more sustainable, biological, and economical. To do this we want to grow more of our own food and perform more of the work on the house and garden ourselves. We would like to colaborate more with our friends and neighbours to develope a suportive comunity working together with every day tasks such as transport, food and care of the children. We believe that this way of life is better for the planet, our health and livelihood keeping us conected to the earth and our comunity. We are happy to have your help.
For 2013/14 we have a new project. To be closer to nature we are beginning a new job. With a carriage drawn by two horses, we'll trips for tourists and then work in agriculture, work in agriculture we have yet to learn. yuo can see a BLOG up. For this project we need a good english. we wait you to teaching us. Luca and Susanna


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use