help exchange   Host 14093
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


New Plymouth
All Year: August to April
Area (ha): 8 1/2 acres
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 14093
Region: Taranaki

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 5, 2016

I'm looking for an experienced, keen, horse rider to help exercise my two Arabian endurance horses, the main horse I would like someone to ride and compete on is still a inexperienced horse, she is a young horse that has just started her competitive career under saddle, so I'm really only looking for a confident, experienced rider capable of riding my young horse with me over 2000 acres of beautiful neighboring farmland and on the beach. I want a rider to stay for the whole endurance season if possible (August to early April) which means the person will be competing in 40km to 100km endurance rides throughout the North Island.
This will be an awesome opportunity for the right rider to discover New Zealand on a horse, meet a lot of fellow riders and learn and participate in all areas of Endurance competition from feeding, training and all aspects of the sport of Endurance riding in New Zealand.
the other person would be helping do jobs to help on my small farm, working with farm animals etc and looking after property while me and the other person go to endurance rides.
I live 20 mins from New Plymouth, 6km from the small township of Urenui, where we have a small farm with two cows that are milked each day, sheep and also horses.
We offer a double room in our cosy home and all meals. There is no public transport and so you need to consider having your own car while you are here, I have a small roadside stall selling homemade soaps and produce which you would help with and I will be milking my two cows this year so you will be helping and learning to do that as well.
I would consider one rider to ride and compete for the start of the season and someone else to do the later parts of the season if unable to get someone to stay the whole time.
There will be plenty of chances to discover New Zealand while you are here, We donít ride every day and there will be chances to head off for a week or two at a time to travel. Please get in touch by phone or email - look forward to hearing from you, Shelley.

Pics below show (L-R)
- Shelley and Emmeline Moinier helpx helper doing 40km endurance ride on Kizi
- View from the helperís bedroom window
- Emmeline Moinier helpx helper after 40km on Kizi
- view of our place from the driveway
- Shelley and Emmeline Moinier helpx helper doing 80km endurance ride
- Shelley and Emmeline Moinier helpx helper, training at home

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use