help exchange   Host 14150
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Dargaville
All Year:
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 14150
Region: Northland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 18, 2016

Looking for someone this week 29 Feb -4 March

I had a call from someone but they said to call me back but it didnt have your number so call again.

A big Thank You to my previous Helpx in Auckland. You were a big help and I really appreciate your support. So glad to be friends still with many of you on FB.

I have now moved to a beach in Northland - not sure for how long. Unfortunately not now close to buses and trains however Pick up from Dargaville can be arranged.

You will provided with food and accommodation in exchange for 4 hours work per night stayed. Self help breakfast(not cooked) and lunch (mainly sandwiches). Sorry not vego, organic or special diets. You will also need to provide your own alcohol.

Accommodation may be in a separate sleep out so you may have your own privacy.
That is all dependent on bed availability and may in some cases require you to fit in wherever. If that is full you would be inside with shared bathroom.

I work from home which means I will be focused on working during the day and need my space during working hours. You can stay in your area which will be comfortable. I am available at some times though and do my best to have my lunch with my helpex so we can have a chat.

You can have internet access if you bring your laptop for emailing mainly.

You can be out and about walking the beach and hiking during non work time.

Can only take people for shortish times- 2-3 days usually.

I am looking for someone who is experienced to do weeding, and some outdoor tidying - moving sand - raking leaves and sweeping paths, , Cleaning gutters- cutting down some trees up a hill.

There are some indoor jobs with cleaning inside the house if the weather is not so good - Although that is always more challenging for me - Happy to discuss.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use