help exchange   Host 14230
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Gold Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.3
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 14230
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 28, 2015

We are a non smoking couple in their 60s, living in a leafy spot on the Gold Coast close to the Coomera River. In 2011 we Couch Surfed around Europe for a few months and loved the experience of meeting extraordinary people and being immersed in other cultures.
Our small place is 15 minutes to Hinterland rain forest walks, 25 minutes to ocean beaches and 10 minutes to theme parks.
We welcome 1 - 2 people to stay for long weekends (Fri/Sat/Sun or Sat/Sun/Mon) or possibly longer, with accommodation as follows:
large bedroom with double bed and single bunk
shared bathrooms
linen provided
use of laundry
food - make your own breakfast & lunch - shared cooking for dinners (simple healthy non vegetarian)
use of 2 bikes
We are close to an infrequent bus route and 15 minutes (drive) to train station.
Our preference is mature, motivated, early-ish risers who can turn a hand to various tasks. These could include:
gardening, household tasks and assistance with home renovations.
4 hours daily or equivalent(times negotiable)
We welcome your enquiry and hope we can be of mutual benefit!


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use