help exchange   Host 14281
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Amberley
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1 or maybe 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 14281
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 17, 2014

After a long absence, we are ready to have our next helper stay with us. There is much to be done with a berry crop not to far away from ripening ... And Christmas is just around the corner!

Hi, We are a homeschooling family with three girls aged 12, 15 and 17. We live on a lifestyle block 5mins from Amberley. Our livestock includes sheep, 2 goats, a rabbit, and several chickens.

We are commited to using alternative energy sources (wind, solar, methane). We use organic farming principals wherever possible and practical. We are offering your own bedroom in our home and 3 meals per day, some transport, use of bikes to explore local town (library, cafes, farmer's market), 10 minutes to the beach and local wineries. We can pick you up from Amberley or Rangiora by arrangement. Females only please.

In exchange, we would like four hours of work per day. Possible chores would be feeding the animals, household chores (baking, cleaning), help in the garden with weeding and berry picking.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use