help exchange   Host 14310
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Skibbereen
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.40
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 14310
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 22, 2016

Hi there :)

We are currently looking for help for July and August.


We are a busy noisy family; Sophie and my husband Scott, with 4 children ,(10, 7, 4, 2 years) , and lots of animals ,( 50 chickens, (chicks too) , 6 ducks, 3 cats, and 2 small dogs, 2 sheep and 2 goats) and am trying to grow lots of herbs and vegetables organically. We are also trying to landscape our "field!" . Last year I started creating some flower beds and would love to do more.

I need help with the day to day running of the house, minding kids, garden and animals. I would need on average 5 hours a day but this can and must be flexible. Everyday will be different and your jobs may be as varied as ; picking salad, walking the dogs, playing football with the kids, mucking out and feeding the animals, light house cleaning, weeding the garden or just help with the cooking/shopping.


We work hard but when the sun shines we run for the beach and would hope to show you as much of beautiful West Cork as we can.

You will need lots of energy to keep up with my boys and be helpful to get on with me:)!

We look forward to sharing our home and lives with you and experiencing your language and culture too :) non-smokers please.

Vegetarians welcome but please notify me of any other food requirements before you come.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use