help exchange   Host 14365
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


slap ob idricja
All Year: spring, summer
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 14365
Country: Slovenia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 19, 2015

We are an English couple with a 4 year old girl, who own a 5 bed roomed house in a small farming village near to Tolmin which we are renovating. We offer 3 quality meals a day for 6 hours of work a day with 2 days a week off. Accommodation is provided within the house. We have wireless Internet in all rooms and English Sky TV,and a pool table.We will need help painting and labouring, stacking wood, some heavy lifting.No experience needed as we will be happy to teach these skills, the ability to listen is a must!!.
There is a river near by (but its quite a walk down a steep hill) where you can go swimming in the afternoons.There is a bar not far away with very friendly locals.There are many festivals here and party's in the summer.there is a very limited public transport system here, so if you are wanting to explore further than our local area then you will need a car/motorcycle.
After yet another bad experience with Helpers i feel that i now need to be a little more descriptive about the kind of Helpers we will be taking.. Helpers need to genuinely want to help. A positive attitude towards working and a keen interest in what we are doing is essential. we are not here to provide Helpers with a free holiday.
we are looking for helpers for August and September only this year.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use