help exchange   Host 14441
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


GALIE
All Year: August
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 14441
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 8, 2013

We are Jean and Laurence, born in 1965, with two daughters (born in 1993 and 1995).
We are new to HelpX, but you will find references about us, as couch-surfers hosts, see our website link above.
We are part of the couch-surfing network since 2007 and we like it very much !
We are french, good English speakers, terrible Spanish speakers.
In 2004, we bought a country house in the Pyrenees. We live and work in Aix-en-Provence, but we spend most of our holiday time in this house, doing usually the following activities :
- repairing the house
- taking care of the garden
- hiking, running, swimming in the St P d'Ardet little lake, cooking, reading ...

The house is situated in a village named Galie, on the banks of the Garonne river. The beautiful Pyrenees are all around, and Spain is very close.

We would like to share our holidays (including the work) with helpers.
There is now four bedrooms, two bathrooms and a large extra room that can be used as a dormitory if many friends come. The helpers would have one bedroom for them. We don't smoke and don't like it around...
This year (2012), we will be in the Pyrenees in August. Contact us if you feel interested!


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use