help exchange   Host 14689
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Ste Innocence
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.3
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 14689
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 3, 2014

We are a family of four (parents and boys of 10 and 7) living in a tiny hamlet in the south-west of the Dordogne. We live a large, comfortable and very cosy 200-year old renovated farmhouse with sizeable garden, including organic vegetable patch, and a swimming pool.

We are vegetarians and non-smokers and eat organic whenever possible and economical. We speak English and, to a lesser degree, French and some of us speak Dutch, German, and Danish. Music plays a central role in our household.

We are looking for 1-2 helpers who can, during April, May and/or June 2014, to give us a hand with general maintenance and repair work in our house and garden.

When you're not busy in the house or garden you can explore the local area, which is prime tourist country with picturesque villages and chateaux, while the hilly and windy country lanes are fantastic for cycling. See for example fr.eymetperigord.com/eymet.php

We also live very close to Plum Village, the Buddhist monastery and home of Thich Nhat Hanh (www.plumvillage.org), which has open days on Thursdays and Sundays.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use