help exchange   Host 14869
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Rangiora
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 14869
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 13, 2018

Our property is a 2 hectare lifestyle block with an extensive garden and a menagerie of animals - see website for more details.
I am an at-home Mum/Gardener and my partner, Rudi, is an air traffic controller. We have 2 children - Josie (17 years old), whose main passion is horse riding, regularly competing in dressage competitions and showing. Our 20 year old son, Nic, is studying a Financial Engineering degree at Canterbury University and is currently living on campus.
We occasionally have garden groups coming to visit and so the garden has become my place of work. As the garden is rather large, I'm needing some help with weeding, mulching, pruning and general upkeep of the property.
We are happy to provide meals and accommodation - we have a newish bedroom, with a Queen sized bed (plus can add a single) and bathroom in exchange for gardening,cooking, painting and the odd household chore (in the event of wet weather). You would help yourself to lunch and breakfast most of the time and dinner is provided. The arrangement of working hours is very flexible and our expectation is an average of 4 hours per day.
Stays of up to 5/6 days are more suitable for us than long term helpers.
We are not on a bus route so it's an advantage if you have your own transport. However, we are only 5 minutes drive from the township of Rangiora and go there every day. So we're happy to pick up/drop off at the bus stop. We are 35 minutes from the centre of Christchurch.
In winter months, if you're keen on skiing we are 1 & 1/2 hours away from Mt Hutt and Porter Heights ski fields.
In summer, feel free to spend time relaxing in our swimming and spa pool.
Free, unlimited internet.
We are a smoke free household.

WE'RE CURRENTLY NEEDING SOMEONE FOR A FEW DAYS . PREFERABLY WITH GARDEN EXPERIENCE AND SOME STRENGTH. NOTHING TOO HARD - MOVING A FEW PLANTS, SPREADING PEA STRAW AND WEEDING.








Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use