help exchange   Host 14891
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Nyrup
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1-3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 14891
Country: Denmark

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 2, 2016

We have many requests from around the world, and we can't take you all in. That's why we will send you an application form in order to determine if you're qualified enough to come here or not.

Also please be aware that we are not in front of our screens that often, and we only reply volunteer requests ones a week.

Dear Helpers

We are a small Holistic-minded family (mother & daughter) who lives on an almost 400-year-old farm. We have animals such as: sheep, dogs, cats, free birds and occasionally wounded - or stray animals, and sometimes humans with personal issues.
We are shamanic (light)workers for "Pacha mama" (mother earth) and all her creatures who needs help.
We do self-sufficiency with bio dynamic vegetables, herbs etc.
We live in the middle of Sjaelland (75 km. from Copenhagen) and transport facilities are an option.

It is nice to hear from all of you who want to learn, but we have unfortunately used too much time in teaching our volunteers in how things should be done, so now we are behind our gardening-schedule that's why we now only seek people who HAS experince in gardening and herbs or other particular categories such as:
First of all here's a link to projects we are most enthusiastic to get help with http://www.kragebjerg.dk/?cat=3
Artisans who understands the principals of Perm culture and can build things such as: a compost toilet, a well, an outdoor stove, dog / horsecarts, birdhouses, an outdoor shower, raised garden beds, culture beds or anything else that doesn't need electricity and can cause pollution in any way. People who has knowledge in herbs are also much appreciated.
You are free to do stuff on your own.
Occasionally we do in - and outdoor renovations.
In the period from April-August 2014 we need painters.
Most of the chores that also needs to be done here involves: Domestic work. Picking: herbs, fruits, berries and dehydrating of greens, gardening, growing wheatgrass, sprouts and mushrooms.
If you have any massage- or other kind of skills regarding alternative therapy, we'll gladly volunteer as guinea pigs (treatment-room is available).

Sometimes we are traveling in the world where help is needed, and during that period we need someone who can take care of the farm and animals while we're gone.

Backpackers, WWOOFER's, and couples are also very welcome.

If you are interested in this ad, we hope that you are a responsible and an independent worker.
You will be treated like a member of the family, and have your own cosy room with a nice double bed and with acces to the internet or WIFI/EMF free.
You can also stay in your own tent if you prefer.
Breakfast, lunch and dinner will be served each day, unless you want to cook or faste like we do occationally.

Please make a request if there is anything special you would like to know.
And also please write a message to us, so we know when you would like to come, and for how long you are planning on staying.
We have had helpers staying from two days up to months, and even years. So your stay all depends on you and your wishes.

If you are interested, please apply your your specific skills in your message.

If we already have arranged your stay, and you're not able to come, then please inform us as soon as possible, thank you.

Taschina & Deborah

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use