help exchange   Host 14898
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 14898
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 15, 2018

We are a permaculture family of 4, including our two children of 10 and 8. We live in a tiny hamlet 800m up in the Pyrenees mountains with beautiful views. Adjacent to our mountain house we have approx 12 acres of land and numerous ruins in various states

My partner and the kids spend much of the week in Saint Girons to be near to the school, so I am looking for enthusiastic and fit volunteers to come and help me. Spring is approaching and l need help implementing my permaculture design.

There are raised beds to build, grey-water system and reed beds to put in place, swales to dig and fruit trees to plant, piglets to care for, strimming (bush-cutting), chainsawing and firewood to cut and split.

We are also ripping out the kitchen floor, lime rendering the back wall of the house and decorating......

There are always the gascon pigs, chickens, ducks and horse to look after as well. You won't be bored.

Come and eat amazing organic food, drink wine / beer, be creative and active and have fun in this stunning part of the world...

Get in touch if you're up for some crazy mountain living. You must be physically fit, strong and competent with tools. Any permaculture / gardening knowledge a bonus.

You have a large dorm upstairs to yourselves.

Anders and Jo

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use