help exchange   Host 15001
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


BYRON BAY hinterlands
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 40 hectares 100acres
Persons: 2-6
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 15001
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 11, 2018

We are looking for 2-3xpeople to help from 2nd Jan-Feb for 1 or 2 weeks or longer for the right applicant. As this is our peak season for the tropical flowers until Valentine’s Day ??

You MUST understand and speak good English,
We have been backpackers ourselves,
We want your experience with us to be FUN,
That's why a sense of humor is always good,

We are in the process of building a woofers accommodation, but for the moment your accommodation is your own room in a huge 3xbedroom tent, with all camping equipment supplied, under cover,
use the bathroom at house,which is close by.



Limited mobile reception, Telstra.

COME AND JOIN US on our beautiful 100 acre property,nestled in the Byron bay hinterland,just up in the hills behind the beaches 20mins away,
Short drive to Byron Bay 30mins or Gold coast 1hr,

Mt Warning national park is only 20mins away,if you love bush walking and want to climb the mountain,amazing views from up there,

Or just chill and relax on our piece of paradise.
You can go fishing in the dam,swim with the platypus,or bush walking around the property to see the Aussie wildlife.

Walk up to the waterfall,our aim is to clear tracks up the creek to look for an even bigger waterfall 'lets hope'(adventurers only).

We often go for a swim at the local pub/pool 10mins away,

We have a tree farm/nursery,
We grow ornamental trees, tropical flowers,rare palms etc.
We need help with the tropical flowers ie washing, packaging, planting, mulching, brushcutting, weeding, propagating, fertilizing, clearing up the waterfalls,watering, and general farm care,

We ask for 4-6 hrs per day, 5xdays per week,in return for food and accommodation and a great way to learn new things and enjoy the Aussie life style,

You have the afternoons off to relax,go to the swimming hole,waterfalls, pool or for a surf at the local beach.
That's why a car is an advantage.
you will get 2xdays off.
So you can go and explore to Byron bay or the Gold coast.


Groceries are provided to make your own breakfast and lunch,
Alcohol,cigarettes,sweets etc are at your own expense,local general store is 10mins to Burringbar,
Come and join the family between 7-9pm for dinner (vegetarian meals also can be arranged).(No vegans).

Also help with general chores around the house ie cleaning, cooking, washing up, laundry, gardening.

You must be good with children,
We have 2xboys Jai 11, Cody10,1xcat.
The boys do soccer, touch footy, martial art, skating, surfing. you are more than welcome to come along.

Jo and Jony.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use