help exchange   Host 15162
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Eudlo
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 12
Persons: 6
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 15162
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 5, 2017

Hiya Helpers, Summer is here and we are very excited about all the activity here on the farm and in the garden.
As well as our routine and day to day jobs we are currently looking for helpers who are able to work at heights. Our large house needs some maintenance. Including high pressure cleaning, sanding and painting. We have safe scaffolding and value work place health and safety.

Gregor is a builder and passionate about eco/sustainable housing and construction. Work that takes him away from the farm at times. Kristen designs and manufactures vintage inspired frocks that she sells on line. We live on the Sunshine Coast in Qld and have built our own home mainly from recycled building materials.

More about us......

We want you to come to our place to help us complete our plans to establish our small farm village.
We’ve already completed the main house and workshops. We’ve had some great help along the way and would like, (need) helping hands to accomplish our endeavors.
You may be the helper who only wants to stay a few days or a few weeks. However long you want to stay will depend on our relationship.
Whatever your work it will be valued dearly and we’ll provide you with yummy meals and your lovely bedroom.
We require an assortment of helpers. Some of you we require for house work and gardening, others for farm work and construction.
It is for you to tell us what you prefer and what you are capable of.
When we have visitors/helpx we live in a shared house where we all help with clearing away and washing dishes after our meals.
Our work will include everything about our daily life here. The gardening involves pruning , mulching, weeding and harvesting of fruit and vegetables.
We are still constructing infrastructure for our farm so we spend most of the time building. This has a mixture of labour and skill. There is always a task for someone.
Then of course there is the house work. Cleaning this large house can be a quite a task however the rewards are worthwhile. I love to cook and you will be fed only good food. However when we are busy and time is limited you can offer your culinary skills.
Most of the time we are commencing several tasks at the same time and need several helpers.

We need help with weeding our paddocks of weeds.
There will be construction in terms of building car garage
There will be gardening, pruning and weeding.
There will be household furniture and farming equipment to move into new building.
There will be housekeeping.
As well we are restoring the local creek from old garbage.

We have 2 large upstairs bedrooms with a queen size beds and lovely views close to a share bathroom.
We have WiFi. We live 10 minutes from the train station in a quiet hinterland town but just 20 minutes drive from beautiful beaches at Caloundra and Mooloolaba and 20 minutes from the village of Montville on the mountain range. We are also very close to a Buddhist retreat. Other attractions on the Sunshine Coast include The stunning Glasshouse Mountains, Noosa beaches and the famous Eumundi markets, to name a few.
We have 2 friendly dogs, 2 cuddly cats as well as 4 hens.
We are looking forward to sharing stories and enjoying home cooked meals with you after a satisfying day's work.
Please write and discuss your ambition and skills.
We look forward to your response and application.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use