help exchange   Host 15220
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Rotorua
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.2
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 15220
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 16, 2018

Hi there,

Looking for a HelpXer from about 23 January. Our ideal helpxer is an 18-20yo German on a gap year who is looking for a homestay type. Non-smokers only and no vegetarians. No campervans UNLESS you have excellent references from other HelpX hosts as HelpXers have previously stolen from us in order to furnish their campervan with things from our house... (sad, I know).

Our last three helpxers were really fabulous, so you have a hard act to follow ! We would prefer a friendly easy going person with good English who wants to be part of a family life for your stay. Typical length of agreed stay = 5 days. If we like you and you like us, then it may be longer such as a month. Our last HelpXer was really great and he stayed with us for 10 weeks !

Lots of variety in the kinds of work: e.g. gardening, cleaning, painting, filing and office work, running errands, looking after our teenage son during the school holidays, cooking, baking, sorting, fixing etc. Do you have any special skills ?

Gorgeous garden, warm character chalet style home with wooden interior. Comfortable warm room with pretty views and queensize bed. Currently building a treehouse where HelpXers can stay sometime in the future (see photos). Think tiny living. .. Maybe help with the treehouse construction.

4 hours per day usually 8.30am-12.30pm in exchange for accomm and good food, wifi and use of hot spa, pool table, swimming pool etc.

Good location close to the forest and 4km from CBD. See glow worms in the forest 10 mins walk from our house (free) and also there is a nighttime walk under lanterns in the forest. Borrow our bike to cycle to the CBD or go mountain biking in the forest.

You need a photo on your profile and we need to see that you have taken the time to read our profile and that you use our name(s) on your email. *If you don't use my name, then you cannot stay with us.*

Opportunity to try lino cutting for people staying longer than a week.

About us: we have a consulting business. Ingrid (artist and accounts person and board gamer), Jan (engineer and treehouse builder) , Jacob (13 yo student and soccer fanatic)

Cheers, hope to hear from you soon. Ingrid

Photos: Photo 1: cycling in the forest, Photos 2: view from treehouse, Photo 3: view from your bedroom balcony, Photo : family photo from a couple of years ago. Photo : house.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use