help exchange   Host 15284
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Hechtel
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 15284
Country: Belgium

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 24, 2017

Exclusivly for horse addicts! We have room for 1 volunteer from April till November.

We only accept experienced horse people for a minimum stay of 6 weeks or longer.

We live in a beautiful area called 'Lage Kempen' with forest and sand dunes. A great area for walking, biking or horse back riding. Our family exist of 3; my parter, our son and myself. Our critters: 6 horses, 4 dogs, 3 cats, 7 chicken and 2 guinnee pigs.

We have a small farm breeding and training facility for gaited horses. Next to that Sandra organizes clinics and offers horse related services. Partner Oscar is Project Manager, last but not least in the family is Lucas (5) who is 100% enjoying life.

We can use help on the farm and with the horses; Feeding horses, cleaning paddocks, fixing fences, assisting horse training and breeding etc. Every summer we have one or two bigger projects to work on. Our facility is not to be compared with a regular horse barn. Our horses roam free in a paddock paradise. We aim to keep and train our horses as natural as possible. If you are an experienced rider we invite you to join in riding the horses.

Our garden is the last in line when it comes to maintenance. Our horses and other critters come first. Therefor any help in gardening is appreciated. On occasion it would be nice if you can cook a meal for all of us.

We have a fully functioning guesthouse available. With bedroom, living room/kitchen, bathroom, stove and washing machine. A bike is available.

People with horse experience are encouraged to respond. We are looking for reliable people who follow up instructions but also are in for some fun and enjoy a good conversation, good food and spending time with the horses. Working on the farm and a 9 to 5 mentality doesn't do well together. Being an animal lover we are sure you understand. We expect 5 hours of work per day, 5 days a week, in return for free use of guesthouse. We prefer a minimum stay of 6 weeks up to 3 months or longer.

We share several diners a week but we have breakfast and lunch separate. You will get pocket money for food and we supply basic ingredients like coffee, tea, toiletpaper, washingpowder etc upon your arrival.

Feel free to contact us!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use