help exchange   Host 1544
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Hamilton
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): City Property
Persons: 1 and only 1!!!
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 1544
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 24, 2017

Welcome!
Our background is international (CH-IE-NZ-IL); we have hosted international students, exchange students, friends, family and friends of friends of friends from around the world. Our house has 5 bedrooms, and also plenty of space in the garden to put up a tent - in warm weather only!

At present I would love help in the garden - I have had lovely helpers who have done a tremendous job, before and after Christmas, but with the amount of rain we have just had, coupled with the heat, there is a jungle out there! I would love help with weeding, preparing the veggie beds for planting, and a few other things. There are also some inside jobs to do, mainly spring cleaning. It is important that our helper is someone who has experience and can work independently.

Yaniv is 20 years old, he's a pretty balanced young person, loves hockey - goalie (played for his school and has represented Waikato), did Karaté for 7 years. Loves reading, writing stories, drawing, cooking, discussing ideas with people, plays the bass guitar and double bass (loves 80s music), has a great sense of humour but is also quiet and serious and very respectful. However, after sailing the Atlantic, and travelling in Europe, he is back in Switzerland, cooling his heels until the next adventure; I guess you won't get to meet him in 2017...

I finished my BA in 2015 (English, French, Linguistics), and started my Masters (Teaching & Learning) in 2016 which I will complete this year. The reason I need someone experienced and independent (who can follow directions!) is because my studies take up most of my time.

I have been involved with Creative Fibre (spinning, knitting, dyeing, felting, weaving, crochet...) for 7 years, but had to put it aside because of a heavy university workload. However, I unwind by playing with fibre, in my studio (my garage, once upon a time).

Our house is central to Hamilton City, via car or bus, and a short walk to the shops and the river. We enjoy our meals, which are more often than not accompanied by lively conversations! If you are looking for a comfortable home, great meals and a caring family, look no further! We look forward to hearing from you soon!

PS: Smoking is very much frowned upon anywhere in or around the property.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use