help exchange   Host 15723
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Leon
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 800m2
Persons: 1 maybe 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 15723
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 2, 2016

HELP NEEDED IN AUGUST
Help cooking and round the house
All kinds gardening, DIY much appreciated. Scything and clearing work , tree pruning, stone walling etc

We look forward to meeting you and welcoming you in this little peaceful village!

Beautiful old stone farmhouse in a small mountain village at 1300 m in the Cantabrian mountain range of Northern Spain in a Reserve of the Biosphere. Beautiful peaceful village in wild nature.
In process of renovation, house now liveable in, the garden mostly cleared of worse brambles but landscaping and veg plots still to be done.
British garden designer host, with fluent Spanish and 7 yr old daughter, needs help with everything as is suffering from parkinsons disease..

Stone walling, scything gardening work, housework, childcare, DIY, etc. Something for everyone! Work flexible usually mornings. To be part of the household.
Area very attractive for walkers, nature lovers, botanists, geologists etc

Food: vegetarian and meat eaters welcome.

Nearest bar 1.5 km, shops 7 km
1 hour on bus from Oviedo /Asturias, and Leon.
Accomadation basic, in pleasant new wooden open attic sharing bathroom with host.
NB check transport as host without car unable to collect
Below, hard working helpers Ed and Mat in front of the plot dug over and sitting on the steps they built.
Caroline from US with Bella and villagers. Meirwen your host.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use