help exchange   Host 15914
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Bergen
All Year: No
Area (ha): 0,6
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 15914
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 15, 2017

Hi!

We are now fully booked for 2017 :-)

--------------
We live on a very small farm, about 30 minutes outside Bergen by car. We are a family of four, Oyvind, Silje and our two kids Simen (13 years old) and Vetle (11 years old). In autumn 2011 - February 2012 we travelled and worked together as helpers through Asia and Oceania. A great experience for the whole family!

On our small farm we have chickens and quails and maybe a few lambs i April-May. We live close to the sea and have our own boat and canoe. The area is also nice for hiking and bicycling.

We need help maintaining old buildings, painting, gardening and help with the animals. For about 5 working hours pr day, we can offer free food and accommodation in an old camping wagon with soul! You will also have your own bathroom in the main house. When staying with us you will be a part of our family :-)

For us Helpx is about exchanging experiences and learning about other cultures. We hope you find our place interesting.

Thank you!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use