help exchange   Host 16012
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Wasaga Beach
All Year: May - Sept
Area (ha): .4
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 16012
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 27, 2016

About 2 hrs north of Toronto please make sure you read all the way through to the bottom including the notes before contacting us, please. We currently have availability for May and June. Minimum 2 week stay.
Come work & play in one of the best kept secret areas in Canada! We are located minutes from the longest freshwater beach in the world - 18km of powdery white sand called Wasaga Beach! Our house is a short walk from lovely hiking and biking trails. There is a tennis court and golf course a short walk as well. We are located on the edge of town, shopping is about 10 minute bike ride, the beach is a couple of minutes further. Once or twice a week we go to Collingwood, a very pretty tourist town, where we can drop you off while we run errands.

As it is difficult to get here with public transit, we can arrange to pick you up from Barrie or the Toronto airport area, both easy to get to from Toronto.

In exchange for about 4 1/2 hours of work per weekday, we offer accommodation and meals. You have your own apartment with separate entrance consisting of a bedroom, bathroom with shower, living area and full kitchen. There is one Double bed, and we have a single rollaway bed available to be put into the living room for two people who wish separate sleeping rooms.

We are looking for helpers to do housekeeping cleaning, window washing, gardening like weeding and landscaping, painting and other chores inside the house and outdoors.

We try to include our visitors in our activities (however, it depends a little on the length of your stay). Contact us for references on what other helpers have said about their stay.

Our household consists of Brian, Doris and Daniel, 17. Some trips to Toronto possible as my husband works there sometimes. We are an easygoing, well travelled family and have done a number of working and home exchanges in the past.

Working hours can be flexible if you are really not a morning person :-), though we recommend work in the mornings, so that you can be free to come along if we go out in the afternoons, and also, because it tends to get very hot by lunchtime in the summer.

PLEASE NOTE: WE ARE NOT ABLE TO HOST ANYONE YOUNGER THAN 21 YEARS OLD. Additionally, it is up to you to familiarize yourself with insurance/health insurance and other Canadian regulations.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use