help exchange   Host 16019
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Sakskøbing
All Year: now
Area (ha): 2 ha
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 16019
Country: Denmark

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 19, 2017

We are a family of 4 + 1 grandfather living in the beautiful south-eastern part of Denmark.
We have a homestead of 2 acres where we use principles from permaculture, forestgardening, biodynamics and of course organic gardening to become more and more selfsufficient all the time. We also have smaller animals. We build the house ourselves and we love to live here.

We are looking for ONE person who will dedicated support us with all kind of tasks for at least 3 weeks: feeding animals, gardening, construction, painting, moving firewood indoors, household, cleaning, dishes, cooking.
In exchange for that we will let you be an appreciated and closely integrated member of our family, and we will share our life, ideas and knowledge (quite a lot) with you.

We like truly interested people with drive, who can work independently (instructed of course) with a high motivation, who like to get things done, who has an eye for what needs to be done, who don’t need everything to be comfortable. We need you to be responsible, to naturally take part in everyday family doings like dishwashing and general support. Cleaning after yourself is a must, and good mature proactive communication is necessary. You will get the same from us :) .
We live mainly from homemade things, e.g. we only buy a few highly processed foods. We do eat meat, but only little. You can easily be vegetarian or vegan here. 3 of us don’t eat dairy.

Working hours will be 9-14 Monday to Friday and participating around meals. In the weekends there are no working hours, but we expect you to take part in daily tasks if you are at home. You can also go see the country. If you stay with us for a longer period you can take some days off to go on a longer trip.

We have 2 fostergirls 10 and 11 years old. They need a lot of attention and contact from us.
The smaller girl has infantile autism. She benefits from having to get to know other people – you could say to get out of her comfortzone every now and then.
We are NOT looking for a babysitter – the work with the children is ours, so babysitter skills are not necessary – but you should really like to be around children – they are quite noisy. The surroundings though is quiet.

Because of our work with the children, we don't have a very outgoing social life, so for us the social exchange is also important.

We want to validate the chemistry between us before, so we want to skype with you before making an appointment.

We hope to hear from you.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use